Seetickets sell out of Michael Jackson tickets

Seetickets have now sold out of their allocation of Michael Jackson tickets

The links were on the front page – but now all you see is a screen of red text : “NOT AVAILABLE”

They only had 15 dates on sale, all for shows in 2010 – (January and February)

Screengrab showing Seetickets website with Michael Jackson allocation sold out

MJ Tip – try two different browsers for more chance

Here’s a tip for you trying to get Michael Jackson tickets this morning:

This doesn’t work if you use two windows/tabs of the same browser (eg. two Firefox windows) – but you can use two different browsers (eg. Firefox and Internet Explorer, or Firefox and Google Chrome) and this might give you a slight advantage while you are waiting for the 15 minute timer on Ticketmaster’s order page to count down!

If you try it with two Firefox windows you just get an error telling you to close one of them (sometimes after a 15/20 minute wait)

Update 07:39am – I’m trying a three-browser simultaneous attack combo of Firefox, Internet Explorer and Google Chrome… I’ll let you know how I get on… :)

Update: 08:16am after the longest “15 minutes” of my life, I finally got through using one of my three browsers (I knew keeping Internet Explorer on my system would be worthwhile one day lol). Got some average seats through the AMEX preferred seating thing

What is American Express customer service phone number for Michael Jackson priority seats?

On the order page for Michael Jackson it promises preferred priority seating for American Express cardholders if you enter the customer services phone number on the back of your AMEX card

However when I enter the 11 digit phone number – 01273620555 – it doesn’t accept it!?

There is a problem with your request

* The password you entered is not in our system. Please try again. If you entered the password with spaces, please remove them and try again.

grrrr..

Anyone managed to get this to work?

Update 07:19am okay, on closer inspection I don’t think I am entitled to the priority .. I just have a standard AMEX card:

AMERICAN EXPRESS PREMIUM SEATING
Centurion, Platinum Card and British Airways American Express Premium Plus Cardmembers are eligible for ‘Premium Seating’ tickets. To purchase: in the password box, enter your 24 hour UK Customer Service phone number (11 digits) at the back of your Card.

Update 07:30am
Okay I just realised that normal American Express cardholders can just use the box above the Premium AMEX box.. so you should be entitled to a grab from a reserved allocation of tickets, not available to the general public if you have any AMEX card

Update 08:14am
Finally got through to the seat confirmation page… been offered “AMERICAN EXPRESS PREFERRED SEATING” of Block 110 Row D. Whilst they aren’t that great, they are probably the best seats I’ve been offered over the past 50 hours. Went ahead and booked them with my AMEX card.

Michael Jackson general onsale at 7am this morning

We’ve just sent out this email to our mailing list, so we thought we’d include it on our blog in case you didn’t receive it. You can still join my MJ ticket news mailing list here

Michael Jackson general onsale starts at 7am today!

I hope you’ve all set your alarm clocks for this morning, as Michael Jackson’s London O2 Arena have finally reached general sale. An incredible 50 dates will be going on sale today at 7am, making it a total of one million tickets. According to reports 36% of the seats were sold in the presale, so you still have a very good chance of getting tickets

Buy general sale tickets from Ticketmaster
Buy Thriller VIP Hospitality package tickets from Ticketmaster

General sale tickets range from £50 to £75, whilst the Thriller VIP packages will cost you up to £770 (but do include premium seats)

Here are some more shortcut links for you:

- Show full list of 50 Michael Jackson dates
- London O2 Arena seating plan
- Latest MJ ticket news throughout the day on my blog

I’ve decided it’s easier to keep people up to date today using my blog .. I didn’t realise just how hectic the presale was going to be on Wednesday, so the email mail-outs got a bit neglected I’m afraid! Please visit the blog, and subscribe to the RSS feed and you’ll get updates throughout the day. Also you can follow me on Twitter, for real-time updates

I’ve also linked up on my show dates page directly through the buy page on Ticketmaster to help people

It has been rumoured that only 45/50 shows were available at the presale, so if you aim for the last 5 dates announced in February 2010 you might stand a better chance of tickets (?)

Good luck to everyone trying for tickets today, and remember to visit my blog as I’ll be updating with MJ ticket news during the morning and beyond

Cheers
Jim

http://www.thewonderwall.com/tickets/blog/

http://www.thewonderwall.com/tickets/michael-jackson-london-o2-arena-tour-dates.php

July 2009
Wednesday 2009-07-08 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Friday 2009-07-10 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Sunday 2009-07-12 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Tuesday 2009-07-14 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Thursday 2009-07-16 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Saturday 2009-07-18 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Wednesday 2009-07-22 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Friday 2009-07-24 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Sunday 2009-07-26 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Tuesday 2009-07-28 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Thursday 2009-07-30 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
August 2009
Saturday 2009-08-01 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Monday 2009-08-03 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Monday 2009-08-10 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Wednesday 2009-08-12 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Monday 2009-08-17 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Wednesday 2009-08-19 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Monday 2009-08-24 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Wednesday 2009-08-26 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Friday 2009-08-28 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Sunday 2009-08-30 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
September 2009
Tuesday 2009-09-01 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Thursday 2009-09-03 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Sunday 2009-09-06 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Tuesday 2009-09-08 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Thursday 2009-09-10 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Monday 2009-09-21 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Wednesday 2009-09-23 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Sunday 2009-09-27 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Tuesday 2009-09-29 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
January 2010
Thursday 2010-01-07 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Saturday 2010-01-09 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Tuesday 2010-01-12 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Thursday 2010-01-14 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Saturday 2010-01-16 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Monday 2010-01-18 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Saturday 2010-01-23 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Monday 2010-01-25 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Wednesday 2010-01-27 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Friday 2010-01-29 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
February 2010
Monday 2010-02-01 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Wednesday 2010-02-03 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Monday 2010-02-08 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Wednesday 2010-02-10 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay
Friday 2010-02-12 Ticketmaster viagogo Seatwave GetMeIn eBay